Killing Brush Before Corn and Beans

MilkweedManiac

5 year old buck +
The ground is finally dry enough to brush hog around here and I'm trying to get a plan together.

My goal is to plant on NEW ground this spring. Problem is, it hasn't been prepped yet, so I realize that puts me at a disadvantage. Ideally this would have been done in the previous fall, I realize.

I have cut down tons of invasive Autumn Olive to ground level and brushed Tordon on the stumps.

However, there is much blackberry and MF Rose that is about to be brush hogged and I know it will be doing it's best to come back to life throughout the summer.

Here is what I plan to do, and I'd love some feedback on any mistakes I may be making as I am new to this process -

Brush hog all of the weeds and brush

Allow minor regrowth

Spray with Glyphosate 41 and 2,4-D

Use a no-till drill to plant 1 acre of soybeans

Use a seeder to plant 1.5 acres of corn

Is there a (safe to use prior to crop planting) brush killer herbicide I can spike the Gly and 2,4-d with that will help with the woody stem issues?

Thanks.

My personal guess is that you are too aggressive. If it were me, I'd spend a couple years controlling brush before trying to plant row crops. 24D has a ground residual effect. I would consider waiting a couple weeks after spraying the 24D and then plant buckwheat. I'd plant a cover crop with a Winter Rye base for fall. I'd then reevaluate the field next spring and see if it is ready for row crops. When I hear "stumps" I'm a little leery using a no-till drill. I'd probably surface broadcast. Each place is different, but I'd consider this.