Best cellular cam?

Garrett2006

5 year old buck +
What’s everyone’s thoughts on the best cellular trail cam? I have 3 SPYPOINT Evo, but here lately they have been hit & miss sense the new app came out. Customer service is also hit and miss although they have been helpful if you can get them on the phone. Looking to find another brand to switch to that others have had great success with. I’m on Verizon’s network, with phones around here no other network has good service.

What is your budget?

Don’t mind spend 300-500$. Reconyx I believe is 500, but USA made & I like that part.

I’ve been running Spartans continuously for 20 months nonstop. Few little nuances you will learn but I can’t complain. Customer service usually never answers right away but always calls you back. That can be an issue when you are in the field and live 6 hours away but only once have I had to leave a camera not sending pics. Still took them, just didn’t sent. Was a simple antenna issue.

Last edited:
Spartan does look good although I wish their data plans were cheaper. I had planned to get their white flash model but their non-cellular white flash(which I also was interested in) was taken off their website and when I inquired as to why I was told because they're switching to strobes. So I wonder if they will eventually be changing the cellular ones to strobes as well.

I have a Cuddeback strobe which I'm pleased with even with the bugs they're still working on with the updates etc. You can then link numerous other Cuddebacks to the home-base one so you only purchase one plan..which I have yet to do. They don't allow for video to be sent like Spartan does.

Tactacam's Reveal for the price looks good- reviews and other forums' posts on it are mostly positive. Data plans are reasonable and you actually get 500 pics in the 500 pics plan, unlimited is unlimited etc. I'm waiting for them to be back in stock..