Round up?

Wanabhunter

Yearling... With promise
I am new to food plotting. What's the most effective concentrated product for a 17-gallon sprayer to eliminate weeds, grass, cattail-like growth, and goldenrod? I want to mix it with water to clear the area for tilling.

I had a company spray an old slough bed from a drone. They used a combo of glyphosate, 24d, and tryclopyr. It was scorched earth for nine months. Even killed the sawgrass - which is similar to cattails. There was definitely some residual. If I didnt have something like cattails or other reed like species, I would do without the tryclopyr. 24d will leave some residual effects, but not bad

I'm sure its different in different locations but if cat-tails are growing isn't it a bit wet for plotting?

A Glyphosate and 2,4-d cocktail should work for most things.

I had a company spray an old slough bed from a drone. They used a combo of glyphosate, 24d, and tryclopyr. It was scorched earth for nine months. Even killed the sawgrass - which is similar to cattails. There was definitely some residual. If I didnt have something like cattails or other reed like species, I would do without the tryclopyr. 24d will leave some residual effects, but not bad

Now THAT is a herbicide cocktail........

bill

I am new to food plotting. What's the most effective concentrated product for a 17-gallon sprayer to eliminate weeds, grass, cattail-like growth, and goldenrod? I want to mix it with water to clear the area for tilling.
Waterfowl plantings big thing in some areas. Most folks are focused on deer - but some of us manage for a lot more species besides deer. Deer are the easy ones.