Chief River Nursery

Belo

A good 3 year old buck
Has anyone ever ordered from these folks? I subscribe to "if it looks to good to be true" and their prices seem just that for some of the oaks and conifers I was looking at. At least compared to some other online retailers. Or maybe their prices are good and I'm just new to this. Recommend some others if you have them please.

please remove link if not allowed.

I have in years past, some of their prices are good, and others are very high. I have an order through them now for 25 white cedars.

I've ordered from them and can't complain at all. Prices usually go up on older/bigger trees. For any evergreens I have been going with the PLUGS the last few years because they are so much easier to plant and they seem to do just fine. jmo

I've ordered seedling apple trees from them in the past and I was happy with the quality.

Has anyone ever ordered from these folks? I subscribe to "if it looks to good to be true" and their prices seem just that for some of the oaks and conifers I was looking at. At least compared to some other online retailers. Or maybe their prices are good and I'm just new to this. Recommend some others if you have them please.

please remove link if not allowed.
I've ordered several times, the quality of trees seems to keep dropping every year though. Last year was probably my last, the bare root birch trees came leafed out already and nothing covering the roots. I called with my displeasure but it seemed to fall on deaf ears, most of the trees died.

appreciate the feedback all. thanks.

Placed a smallish sub $200 order yesterday for some doug firs I want to plant as a property privacy wall and threw some 2'-3' white oaks in the cart. They are by far the cheapest for doug firs and reasonable for the oaks. Will update this thread if it's a sh!t show or if it turns out well.