No cam hunting

Howboutthemdawgs

5 year old buck +
Closed on a new farm the other day and honestly hadnt messed with it outside of a quick walk or two. Haven’t hunted it or hung any cameras. Buddy and his boy came up this weekend and I said let’s go hunt the new farm and sit in the box stand. That was fun! Saw 6 bucks between Saturday pm and Sunday am, but the best part was they were all brand new to me since I wasn’t running cameras. The unknown was awesome. Took my back to how I grew up hunting. Granted I love looking at deer pics but these hunts were super enjoyable because of the element of surprise. On my other places I feel like I know everything about every buck regularly using since I’ve been spying on them for the last 5 months nonstop. I think I’m going to just try a post season survey and maybe run all of August and that’s it on this farm.

Closed on a new farm the other day and honestly hadnt messed with it outside of a quick walk or two. Haven’t hunted it or hung any cameras. Buddy and his boy came up this weekend and I said let’s go hunt the new farm and sit in the box stand. That was fun! Saw 6 bucks between Saturday pm and Sunday am, but the best part was they were all brand new to me since I wasn’t running cameras. The unknown was awesome. Took my back to how I grew up hunting. Granted I love looking at deer pics but these hunts were super enjoyable because of the element of surprise. On my other places I feel like I know everything about every buck regularly using since I’ve been spying on them for the last 5 months nonstop. I think I’m going to just try a post season survey and maybe run all of August and that’s it on this farm.