Gun jam

easger

Yearling... With promise
Hi guys, I have a beretta A300 that constantly jams. I’m no expert, but have really tried to clean the gun well just doing what people on YouTube do. What should I do to fix this - take it to a pro? After I clean it, I typically get 15-20 shots before the ammo casing starts getting stuck after the shot or the bullet gets stuck while cycling.

You need to start firing a hotter load. Weak target loads jam up lots of semis.

I agree maybe try changing loads, ammo brands, and are you leaving the gun inside very WET with oil?
as that is NOT going to help you here if you are and could be your problem, wet oil collects debris and that leads to jamming, try doing a good tear down and resembling things with a dry lube(like Teflon )
and also, not saying its YOU< but it could be, try having someone else shoot the gun for you once you have it starting to not cycle
semi autos work off recoil and if your not holding the gun secured enough it can also cause jams, and its NOT that uncommon for a person shooting a bunch of rounds, to start to get recoil shy and limp hold the gun
IF after a good tear down cleaning, re assembly with dry lube, and using different HI brass rounds doesn't fix things, I would suggest contacting Beretta directly, if this is a newish gun, it might be under warranty for FREE repairs, minus shipping costs
or they can at least get you to the nearest authorized smith in your area!

Hi guys, I have a beretta A300 that constantly jams. I’m no expert, but have really tried to clean the gun well just doing what people on YouTube do. What should I do to fix this - take it to a pro? After I clean it, I typically get 15-20 shots before the ammo casing starts getting stuck after the shot or the bullet gets stuck while cycling.
Others have cured A300 jamming by cleaning and lightly stretching the magazine spring.