dealing with giant ragweed and waterhemp

Nova

5 year old buck +
The last 3 years at the farm I have been dealing with giant ragweed and waterhemp in my plots. I now have them at home in those plots also. Most of you probably know these are gly resistant weeds. I am considering using Drexel Foma 1.88 herbicide(generic flexstar) from Rural King next spring. You can use it as a pre emergent or post emergent and it can be used with gly. Has anyone tried this on these type of weeds? I am going to be using it in soy beans plots. I am no expert with chemicals, but I have been doing some research and this seems like a decent solution.

The farmers around me have using some kind of cocktail for a few years now. I don't know what it is though.
But even that is starting to be less effective. I may go with Liberty link beans next year.

I had one field that just got out of control so I rotated to clover and keep it mowed so the hemp can't make seed.

Oh and I've hit the clover with 24DB butyrac which will kill the gly resistant stuff. (For now)

Not that this answers your question but I was told by my local coop that water hemp seed is only viable for 2 years so if you can knock it out for a few years you will be ahead of it for a while.

Willy,
it may not answer the rag weed part but I had no clue the water hemp seed was so short lived. A few years of clover and 24db may cut the population in a particular field if this is the case.