Quick Connect for Tractor Grapple?

SWIFFY

5 year old buck +
So Ive got the front hookup on my tractor for a grapple/puller, Ive never used it before. It is a Dixon 5000 series. Yesterday I borrowed a tree puller from a buddy to use on my tractor. The hookup appears to be the same size. His tree puller has a Parker brand quick connect.

I can get the female end of the attachment on the male end of the tractor, but the female Parker end take a hell of a lot of effort to get on and then it wont clip on. The bearings refuse to "seat" in the groove. Do you guys have any advice on some troubleshooting here? I think the size is obviously compatible. Is there a way to let off some pressure? Could the collar on the coupler be seized? Its doesnt move.

It seems so simple but im at a loss as to what to do? Im no expert in hydraulics....

THANKS!!!

53B89C7B-B40E-41B3-B8F1-46AF844DE57C.jpeg63DC8A77-31B8-47A5-AE12-AB760EE0C367.jpeg2C5881AD-DCFE-4E31-95FA-64A78206E70B.jpeg

I think your mixing apples and oranges here for connectors. You have some 'flat connectors" which are used on lots of skid steer products. Then you have some connectors usually found on tractors which are poppet style connections. (there are also three sizes of these connectors to further complicate things). The name of those connectors is on the tip of my tongue.....but I cannot spit it out....lol. ___________. Somebody else will have to fill in the blanks. I have the small size on my front grapple and the mid size on the back of my tractor. PARKER is that name I was looking for. grin. Those flat connectors cost much more than the Parker type connections (because skid steers work with lots of hydraulic flow). Yours look like the medium size Parker connectors to me.