Mixing forage and non-forage beans?

Dukslayr

5 year old buck +
Has anyone experimented with mixing forage soybeans with Ag beans to help get beans through browse pressure? I’ve only planted forage beans once (Eagle) and had pretty good success with them but I’m assuming they will out compete the Ag beans. I’m sure they could be planted along the outer rows of a plot eith Ag beans in the middle, but just curious if anyone has had success mixing the two?

Thomas

I would not mix them. I would fence the ag beans and remove the fence when you want the deer to get at them.

I would not mix them. I would fence the ag beans and remove the fence when you want the deer to get at them.
That’s not really an option...will be several acres so logistically fencing in two different 3 acre fields probably don’t work. I may have enough acres to stay ahead of the browse pressure but not positive m about that. This is my first year with beans here so only one way to find out.

Aw bummer. I don't have any experience, so I can't help in that regard. Is there a part of the fields the deer relate to more? Could you use a certain fertilizer to make the forage beans more attractive to deer in the summer months?

Aw bummer. I don't have any experience, so I can't help in that regard. Is there a part of the fields the deer relate to more? Could you use a certain fertilizer to make the forage beans more attractive to deer in the summer months?
The smart play would privabky be to plant the outer 10–15 rows with forage beans and the rest eith Ag beans I’m guessing. Not sure how much of a pain that will be though.