Warm season plot thoughts ?

Ncwoodsman

A good 3 year old buck
Was thinking of possibly adding in some warm season plots into the program this year. We always plant about a 6 acre soybean field and it usually does pretty well but all all other plot locations are to small for soybeans. I'm thinking I will drill in a summer time blend into our fall plots from last year. Then around September killing the summer plot and drill our fall seed back into it for a type of a rotation. I guess my questions are would this be worth the trouble or should I just let my fall plots that are in WW, oats and crimson clover with some arrowleaf clover mixed in just grow fallow until around the end of August then mow and kill them replant the same blend. Or would some type of summer food like deer vetch or iron clay cowpeas be a much better option to keep in the plots through out the summer ? I'm new to planting summer time plots but I would like the deer to have good food on the property year round so what would you guys recommend for a year round plot program?