Off Topic - Career Advice

I only skimmed the replies, but it sounds like a couple years ago you got another offer and used it to get a raise? I would only do that once per employer. If you want to talk to your current employer, I'd approach it differently and gently. Something like "hey, this inflation is getting pretty fierce, are you able to help us out on that?"
If they're in a position to give raises to retain people, they should be looking for clues like that. If that gets their attention and starts a conversation, then maybe open up and tell them what's going on. But otherwise, I wouldn't tell them you've got another offer. I know a guy who never stops looking for a job. Don't make management think you're that guy.

I'm a software engineer. I stayed 10 years at my last employer and in the end I was bored out of my mind and feeling trapped. I had some very open conversations with 2nd level management because it looked they may cancel the project I was on. I was telling them after being on that project 5 years anything else would be like a new job, so I'm up for anything. I'm ready to shake things up and do something new, etc. I was not looking for an external job, but they probably thought I was. I was just genuinely interested in finding something new within the company. I hadn't updated my resume in a decade. But when there was a layoff early in covid they cancelled the project I was on and laid me off. It was awesome, though it took my wife a few weeks to warm up to the idea. I now work for a "remote first" tech startup. Its great money, and extreme flexibility on working hours.