Has/Does anyone use seed from the "Big Name Brands"?

35-acre

5 year old buck +
Just curious if anyone uses seed from companies like Whitetail Institute, Antler King, Tecomate, Biologic, etc.?

I know that there are a lot of "do it yourselfers" here, so I suspect not a lot of you do.
Admittedly I am trying to cut a corner.

Here's my situation:

Early last summer, I sprayed off a big portion of a great clover plot with the intent of over-seed it with brassicas, etc. for fall.

. I NEVER should have done that! But sometimes I have to learn the same lesson a few times before it sinks in.

This year I can foresee not being able to get a lot of time to tend to the re-planting. The major hassle for me (where I live) is getting the seed so I was thinking about grabbing a bag from one of these name brands. I know I'll pay more but is that the only offset? I have about 1 1/2 acres that I have been building soil/using T&M for about 7+ years. I don't have a tiller nor do I want to till the soil. So I plan to get this going early. I have to replace a big section and plan to:

1. Seed - over the shoulder hand spreader.
2. Fertilize - same over the shoulder spreader.
3. Spray - 2 gallon hand sprayer
4. Roll - Teeth up on a harrow rake and/or ATV tires covering every inch of the planted section
5. Pray - to the rain gods.

So back to my original questions:
Just curious if anyone uses seed from companies like Whitetail Institute, Antler King, Tecomate, Biologic, etc.?
Is the only offset the additional cost of the seed?

I have used Imperial Whitetail Clover with great success. It is a little pricey, but if not covering a lot of acres, not a big deal. I have used Tecomate Lablab plus for the ebony pea used in that mix. Could not get them locally. They also did great. I have also used another commercial mix or two when they run out of wheat seed around here. I would say they have all done well - just more pricey than buying individual seed from the local farm supply.