Need some tractor help.

Tap

5 year old buck +
I have a hydro lift issue. My Farmtrac 545 (essentially a Ford 3,000) had a torn rubber brake boot. Got torn while brush hogging multiflora rose:emoji_angry:
I replaced it and to do so, I needed to remove some hydro lines to access bolts. Now it's back together but my front end loader AND my 3 point hitch won't lift. Dip stick says hydro reservoir is full.
I looked on a couple of chat rooms but I don't really understand what I'm reading...I'm not a mechanic.
I read that most systems are self bleeding and to cycle the hydro system thru all the positions, but I'm not sure if there is a sequence to that. Any advice? Thanks, and 'splain it to me like I'm a 6 year old...although most 6 year old farm boys are probably more mechanically inclined than I am!

I'm not familar with that tractor but I don't think there is a true bleeder system on theses things. If the fluid is full maybe the system is sucking air somewhere? I would think if a hose was loose it would be leaking when you hit that function.

The only other thing the comes to mind is the flow control valve. Somewhere there is a screw in type in or lever type control to adjust how fast the hydraulics respond. If that's all the way in you might loose movement..

So, I got it semi-fixed. I realized that the tractor chat rooms didn't say whether to cycle the hydro positions with the machine running or shut off. I was trying with it running. I cycled while not running. I could hear a flush of fluid surging into the cylinders in each position that I moved the lever. I started it and it worked like new...BUT, it's still inconsistent. The loader sometimes lifts normally and sometimes slow or hardly at all. The 3 point is mostly good but even it was sluggish a few times. But each time I cycle through the positions, it "fixes" itself.
The dip stick says full.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk