Help with equipment selection

yes short trailers are not easy to back up, but a 40 gallon sprayer, even when full, can be backed up by hand if needed, have done it countless time
I also had many plots that were on logging roads, just barely 9 ft wide(my boom folded)
but towing a sprayer behind a ATV, can save on fuel , get in smaller places than a BIG tractor, if you need to get into tight spots?
, plus an atv has shocks> a smoother ride
pro's and con's to all things
atv's have you closer to mist / drift off sprayers
but I have gotten really good use of mine
and I am a part time farmer so, I play with big one's too< LOl

yes short trailers are not easy to back up, but a 40 gallon sprayer, even when full, can be backed up by hand if needed, have done it countless time
I also had many plots that were on logging roads, just barely 9 ft wide(my boom folded)
but towing a sprayer behind a ATV, can save on fuel , get in smaller places than a BIG tractor, if you need to get into tight spots?
, plus an atv has shocks> a smoother ride
pro's and con's to all things
atv's have you closer to mist / drift off sprayers
but I have gotten really good use of mine
and I am a part time farmer so, I play with big one's too< LOl

Saving fuel by spraying on 4-5 acres of food plots with a tow behind vs mounted sprayer?

Why is that even a part of the conversation ... he is spending more on ATV repair bill for each repair than all the gly spray and fuel he will use in a season.

For his entire season of spraying you are probably talking about 2 gal of gas and (1) 2.5 gal jug of gly ... = $55 ...

Saving fuel by spraying on 4-5 acres of food plots with a tow behind vs mounted sprayer?

Why is that even a part of the conversation ... he is spending more on ATV repair bill for each repair than all the gly spray and fuel he will use in a season.

For his entire season of spraying you are probably talking about 2 gal of gas and (1) 2.5 gal jug of gly ... = $55 ...