All Things Habitat - Lets talk.....

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Introduction

Bluff Buck

Buck Fawn
I am introducing myself to the group. I just finished my 50th deer season this year! I have been hunting the property I currently own since 1971. This property is in climate zone 5. In 1997 I purchased 40 acres in the Baraboo Bluffs, south central Wisconsin. The 40 acres is part of a one square mile chunk of woods. I started to do some habitat enhancement in 2016. These enhancements to date include some hinge cuttings, bedding areas/sanctuary and creating a small food inter-woods food plot. I have a lot to learn but also I can share of my past experiences which may help other members. My current interest is to learn from the members who have planted chestnut trees and how they are doing in zones 4 and 5. I look forward to being part of this group and contributing to help all of us grow in our habitat knowledge.

I am introducing myself to the group. I just finished my 50th deer season this year! I have been hunting the property I currently own since 1971. This property is in climate zone 5. In 1997 I purchased 40 acres in the Baraboo Bluffs, south central Wisconsin. The 40 acres is part of a one square mile chunk of woods. I started to do some habitat enhancement in 2016. These enhancements to date include some hinge cuttings, bedding areas/sanctuary and creating a small food inter-woods food plot. I have a lot to learn but also I can share of my past experiences which may help other members. My current interest is to learn from the members who have planted chestnut trees and how they are doing in zones 4 and 5. I look forward to being part of this group and contributing to help all of us grow in our habitat knowledge.
Welcome Bluff Buck!

Welcome.