HME Solar 12V Battery

Dukslayr

5 year old buck +
I’ve been exploring options to pair with my Reconyx cellular cameras and decided to try a couple of them with these HME Solar Boxes. Anyone have much experience with them? They seem to be well constructed and the price is right versus a solar setup from Reconyx. The panel is obviously small but I would think even without charging much the external pack will provide a long battery life before needing a manual recharge. I’ve never used external power before so this is all new for me. I usually get a year on my Reconyx cameras with lithium batteries. On my Reconyx cameras you’ve got to choose between lithium and alkaline. Curious if I’ll need to just use alkaline batteries in the camera now, as I’m assuming these HME batteries are alkaline?
Also wondering if there would be any issue with me spray painting the back of the solar panel? not sure I’m it love with a white back on them.

Attachments

• 030B418C-2EE0-4BBB-9E95-24F5B3E615D2.jpeg
    030B418C-2EE0-4BBB-9E95-24F5B3E615D2.jpeg
    573.3 KB · Views: 16
  • 3C3B61FE-707F-4E21-A975-3B4B34B79776.jpeg
    3C3B61FE-707F-4E21-A975-3B4B34B79776.jpeg
    506.2 KB · Views: 13
  • 45B60479-6C75-4FF4-A290-A7A75EDCBDA1.jpeg
    45B60479-6C75-4FF4-A290-A7A75EDCBDA1.jpeg
    470.4 KB · Views: 12
  • 02B75602-E48A-44D9-975E-209D6C9AE7F4.jpeg
    02B75602-E48A-44D9-975E-209D6C9AE7F4.jpeg
    462.9 KB · Views: 10