Post a Bid Auctions: Is this corruption

Freeborn

5 year old buck +
Ok, John if this is inappropriate please pull it.

I am fairly new to online auctions but wanted to get you impressions if this is possible or not. I am bidding on a box blade that has the following bid history.
Bid #------------------Amount --- Current-------Winning
1 ----------------------- 1----------------1--------------8096
2 ----------------------- 2----------------2--------------10896
3 ----------------------- 3----------------3--------------9225
4 ----------------------- 4----------------4--------------2695
5 ----------------------- 5----------------5--------------9838
6 ----------------------- 6----------------6--------------7958
7 ----------------------- 7---------------30-------------7958
8 ---------------------- 50---------------50-------------1144
9 ---------------------- 55---------------55-------------1042
10 -------------------- 60---------------80-------------11812
11 -------------------- 85---------------91-------------11812
12 -------------------- 96-------------111.5-------------11812
13 ---------------- 121.5------------311.01-------------11314
14 --------------- 321.01------------321.01-------------11812

Sorry for the table, I can’t post it so you can read it easily. I started bidding at # 10 and put a max of $310.

If you look at bid # 12 you will see I had the high Current bid of $111.5. At that time I had entered a max bid of $310.0. Someone then bid exactly $311.01 to outbid me. This bid is exactly $199.51 above my bid and seems very odd that someone would bid this amount when the winning bid was $111.50. Considering this was one bid does this seem possible?