Favorite/Best Food Plot Seed

Big Shooter

Buck Fawn
I am relatively new to the foodplot game and wondering what your guys favorite seed brand is for food plots. I am wondering if there is a staple seed brand like there is the staple tree brands on this site such as blue hills nursery. If there is no such "staple brand" listing some of your favorite mixes would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for all the help in advance

We all have our reasons for liking what we like. We got folks who plant 10 acres, plant over 100 acres, or just a few like me.

A little or this, a little of that, and some of this adds up quickly. Nothing overly fancy to them, but I do like plotspike products from tractor supply. Their forage feast has several grains, peas, and clover / chicory. Nothing amazing, but it works and for small batch prices, they seem decent to me.

I have been using a local agway for things for the past few years. Their clover prices / lb have been creeping up. Seed world has been good to me far as prices and service goes. I been wanting to try peddington patriot ladino clover. I ordered some, they were out and sent me durana instead. I told them I needed patriot for my zone 3 planting. So, they sent me patriot at no extra cost.

Bulkier items like rye I found a local feed store. They got no name wheat, rye, and oats. All grown on local soils here. Again nothing fancy, but it works and it's easy on the wallet.

I go to each of them for different things. The agway visit is very affordable with fertilizer. I literally make my daily driver economy car a low rider for the hour and half ride back. They're about 20 minutes from work, but in the wrong direction.

I ordered some milpa seed from green cover, they have stuff many other places don't carry.

Whatever you choose, don't monocrop. Blends works much better in my opinion.