Worst few hours of my life

Peeps

5 year old buck +
As some of you know I’m a police officer. Yesterday while I was working I heard a motorcycle crash dispatched in the county that surrounds my city. The patient was described as unresponsive and gurgling and a med flight was sent to the scene. I soon discovered that the patient was my 18 year old son. I screamed down to the trauma center I knew the helicopter would be going to thinking the worst based off crashes I have investigated. I arrived before the helicopter and watched it land feeling completely helpless. I then waited for any word on my son. God was definitely watching over us and my son is alive and expected to make a full recovery. We were very lucky. He has significant injuries and a long road of healing ahead but he’s still with us and we will get to share hunting camp together again. Hug your kids every chance you get.

As some of you know I’m a police officer. Yesterday while I was working I heard a motorcycle crash dispatched in the county that surrounds my city. The patient was described as unresponsive and gurgling and a med flight was sent to the scene. I soon discovered that the patient was my 18 year old son. I screamed down to the trauma center I knew the helicopter would be going to thinking the worst based off crashes I have investigated. I arrived before the helicopter and watched it land feeling completely helpless. I then waited for any word on my son. God was definitely watching over us and my son is alive and expected to make a full recovery. We were very lucky. He has significant injuries and a long road of healing ahead but he’s still with us and we will get to share hunting camp together again. Hug your kids every chance you get.
Prayers sent for your son.

I can’t even fathom the feelings you most of been dealing with on that accident involving your boy. I’d of been about worthless. Hope he makes a full recovery.

Good Lord. I cannot imagine the terror you must have felt.