Will running a cultipacker over clover hurt it?

Derek Reese 29

5 year old buck +
Hello everyone,
Just starting to get my orders in for fall planting and working on planning everything out. I have a few existing clover fields that are pretty good looking but starting to show some grass/weeds. My plan for fall seeding is to broadcast additional clover into the existing plot, then mow and cultipack. Will running the cultipacker through the newly mowed clover hurt it in any way? I think clover is pretty resilient but this is my first year having a cultipacker available (I am in the process of building one at the moment). Just wanted to be sure before I went with this plan.
Also, I have a few fields with buckwheat or an oat/buckwheat mixture that I plan to spray. Should I plant/mow/spray/pack or just plant, pack then spray? Still new to these grains and the fields I have are not that tall/thick.
I will be planting clover or brassicas into these BW/oat fields.
thanks in advance for the help!

If you culitipack, it will push all OM down on top of broadcasted seeds screen ing them from light.

I would mow and then wait several weeks and broadcast then. A good rain will help with seed soil contact.

Ultimately the best time for broadcasting clover is late winter frost seeding.

If you culitipack, it will push all OM down on top of broadcasted seeds screen ing them from light.

I would mow and then wait several weeks and broadcast then. A good rain will help with seed soil contact.

Ultimately the best time for broadcasting clover is late winter frost seeding.
I think I am more worried about getting good seed to soil contact, and in most of these fields the oats/BW and even just grasses are not more than a foot to a foot and a half tall (with a few bare spots), so I don't think shading will be too bad.
I definitely depend most on frost seeding but I want to give these fields a little boost in the fall too.