Trail Camera for Home Security

Tree Spud

5 year old buck +
Just thought I would check in with everyone on experiences using a trail camera for home monitoring & security?

I am looking for it to be placed outside to monitor drive entrance and a building. Want no flash and quiet so as not to alert trespasser that they are being monitored.

Ideal would be combo of pictures and video with good night time resolution.

I am not a techie so I need something that does not involve a background in electrical engineering. :emoji_relaxed:

Appreciate you input and additional approaches to encourage the trespasser it is time to go elsewhere.

to be honest I think your far better adding a real security video system
as when you mount trail camera's and such outside, and unless there the kind that email/cell send pic's and vids
if a crooks see's the camera and takes it, its not going to help you find who ever did it
where as if you add a real security system that cams's are outside and info gets stored indoors some place where its less likely to be found and taken
if your place is broke into, it increases the odds of getting some helpful footage
they have wireless camera's that can be added in places, yet sill send info to a recorder like device in your home!
home systems have come a long ways and many are very affordable now more then ever

I think its better money spent IMO
that being said, I have remote properties that I have trail cam's at
and most time si get pic's of trespassers there, I can never tell who they are mostly seem to get pic's of there backs, sides, or too far off when they trigger things to ID at night/low light!
I also have had camera's stolen from there too ?
but better than nothing I guess?

Just thought I would check in with everyone on experiences using a trail camera for home monitoring & security?