Recommending Apple Variety by score for Wildlife

Appleman

5 year old buck +
As a wildlife manager I have been upgrading my apple tree plots for wildlife for years to introduce varieties that meet the highest score of desirability. All varieties of apples have their merits, but only a few select will meet the gold standard of achievement for being in the category of being the best to manage to meet your wildlife and hunting objectives. A stand out for me is the Franklin Cider and I score it 10/11 for the following categories. I know many of you have grown from seed and have tried many varieties I have not grown on my property. I am asking you to score your favorite/s and to share with me your experience and recommendations:

FRANKLIN CIDER

1) Scab free/resistant Yes
2) CAR free/resistant Yes
3) FB free/resistant Yes
4) Good/Excellent Annual Bearing Yes
5) Winter-hardiness (to zone 3b) Yes
6) Brix (sugar) apple >15 Yes (Franklin 19.5 brix)
7) Vigorous Grower Yes
8) Apple hang well into December or later Yes
9) Early bearing (by second leaf) Yes
10) Dessert apple/ for eating No
11) Recommended zones 3 - 7 Yes
----------------------------------------------------------
10 out of 11 score

I have a Native tree that I have named the Centerfield Apple. I have grafted a few trees of it. Not sure on #6 but apple taste good and deer prefer it over all other apples at my place. I will say no on #10 since it is a little bigger than a golf ball. Some apples are still hanging in December but it has a slow drop from mid October through end of November. Solid yes on everything else.

I have a Native tree that I have named the Centerfield Apple. I have grafted a few trees of it. Not sure on #6 but apple taste good and deer prefer it over all other apples at my place. I will say no on #10 since it is a little bigger than a golf ball. Some apples are still hanging in December but it has a slow drop from mid October through end of November. Solid yes on everything else.