My Scent Control Thread Ozone, Carbon, Smoker, or ???

WTNUT

5 year old buck +
I have been bowhunting for 40 years (since 13). I started with washing cloths, packing in containers with leaves, dirt etch to apply a cover scent in the 80s. Then other cover scents similar to Vannella (Cover Up - in white bottle ) came about. I think this worked fairly well, but I was not hunting the age structure I am after now, and to be candid I don’t think deer were as tuned into bowhunting back then. A tree stand 10 feet off the ground was plenty high and you never were seen by a deer. Try that now.

The early 90s brought the first green Scent Lok liner. For the next 27 or so years I was a diehard Scent Lok fan and still am a fan. I believe it works. I kept my clothing clean, clean, clean and wore two to three layers of Scent Lok. I will not say I never got busted, because I did. But, I believe it helped a lot and worked far better than anything previously available.

Scent Lok is harder to find these days and last year with most of my Scent Lok probably well past replacement time, I started the transition albeit a slow one to going away from it. This was in part to getting use the the total comfort of Sitka Fanatic series (love hunting in this stuff).

Currently, I have been out in the stand 3-4 times so far this year without Scent Lok and going through a routine of getting my clothing super super clean and trying to stay as clean as I can. Yes, I take all the normal steps you can think of cleaning myself and my clothing. However, I have been busted by does every single time.

I went to Cabelas yesterday and purchased a set of AMP baseslayers. Why, I now it will at least help based on experience.