If you could pick one state to retire in

Troubles Trees

5 year old buck +
I don't retire for another 10 years but it is never too early to start looking and planning. I plan on selling my house here in NY and keeping the property next door to visit and hunt when everything I planted has matured.
Most of my life has been in NY with only Whitetails and Turkey to chase, and it is my lifelong passion to chase them, so it has to be a state that has whitetails and preferably somewhere that I will, just once, have a legit shot at a buck of a lifetime (160"-180" meets the criteria lol). We do have bears in NY but it isn't anything that excites me enough to chase around the state to be honest. I lived in Colorado a few years and would love to have a chance to chase Elk again someday, I have never had the opportunity to hunt Moose. I was 19 through 22 years old when I lived in CO, I had no mentor or clue how to hunt them, I wasn't even a seasoned hunter with whitetails yet being self taught with everything hunting. No joke, the first time I heard a herd of Elk bugling I thought it was someone that was screaming for help hahahaa.... So clueless back then, young and dumb but eager to learn and passionate about hunting.