Good bare root source? Apples from Seed?

bigboreblr

5 year old buck +
Looking to buy 25-50 bare root fruit trees. I've been doing this is for about 3 years with plums and torringo crab apple. The state enviromental conservation seedling sale didn't have any fruit trees. I have 2 places I am planting them. One is my home with heavy clay hardiness zone 5B, Replacing dead apple trees. Have the plums and crab apple in there already. The other is hardiness Zone 3A, partial shade alongside a wide trail or swamp edge. sandy but tons of organic material in the soil. pH In both places is medium to low 6's. The big challenge at the other location is I can not cage the trees. Snowshoe Hares are a problem there. My home in 5B is riddled with cottontails and they nibble everything. The crab apple have survived well so far. The 3A location I planted this fall, so i'll see how the plums up there do.

Any places you like to order? Think of anything other than plums or crab apple.

I collected wild apples last fall and tried to grow them from seed, only 1 survived. Still got a ton of those seeds. I cut them to the core and let them rot a bit, then popped the seeds out. They have been in my freezer most of the winter. I collected these apples over the month of september.