Electric bike

Howboutthemdawgs

5 year old buck +
I hate the term game changer but…
I broke down and bought an electric fat tire mountain bike before the season. I hate the noise and scent of my side by side and four wheeler and I’ve been using a regular 10 speed for the last three years but screw that. Mounted a bow holder on the handlebars and I’m in business. I cruise at 24-25 mph down the paved road. The only “weakness” is it won’t climb steep hills so I have to route accordingly.
833FC596-1274-4AD0-84C5-548AB05B3E4C.jpegF4C33B3B-AF74-4247-9A92-A846E3E8F710.jpeg

I have one, and have found it clearly does not replace the side-by-side, but is great for getting into the woods and to the far blinds. Changing rear flats is a pain (experience), but overall it has been a good purchase. It also makes me plan what I need to take to the blind, and is great for checking a few non-cell cameras that I still have out there.

Mine will definitely NOT climb step hills, although it does pretty good in first gear. If the battery goes dead, be prepared for a workout! Another lesson from experience

.4ABFDA99-DD4A-4E31-86C7-DC8E85FD60FD.jpeg

Last edited:
I have one, and have found it clearly does not replace the side-by-side, but is great for getting into the woods and to the far blinds. Changing rear flats is a pain (experience), but overall it has been a good purchase. It also makes me plan what I need to take to the blind, and is great for checking a few non-cell cameras that I still have out there.

Mine will definitely NOT climb step hills, although it does pretty good in first gear. If the battery goes dead, be prepared for a workout! Another lesson from experience.
Yeah I’m not going to drag a deer out with it but I needed a quiet scent free way to get to my stands and this checked the boxes. And like you said running little errands is another use for it.

Report back the good, bad, and ugly.

Report back the good, bad, and ugly.
After 4 weekends of use here’s my rundown