chemical damage mitigation

john volkman

5 year old buck +
i have been growing , spraying fruit trees for over 10 years and somehow on my last spraying i damaged some of my apple trees , some of them severely. Im not sure how, since i use a dedicated sprayer , and follow the label etc. Somehow im guessing i put one of the chemical on to heavy and some of my apple trees are very stressed, does anyone have any advice on how i can help them pull thru ? im not sure if ill lose them but that is my biggest concern, we are also in the middle of very hot dry spell (at least for wi) i attached some pics , when i noticed them this morning i wantedto puke. The odd thing is i sprayed cherries at the same time and they were unaffected, cherry trees are typically much more susceptible to damage but they look perfect. The mix was pristine fungicide and imidan insecticide.FF94D9FD-CEB8-45E2-A88B-82BFE03AC456.jpeg

Did you apply the chemicals in the heat of the day?

Did you apply the chemicals in the heat of the day?
no it was early morning , the day i applied had a high in low 70's, 2-3 days later we hit 90 and have been at 90 for 5 days now which is very unusual for my area especially in june

Did you happen to put a bunch of fertilizer on them right before, specifically N?

Can you give it a few gallons of water?

yes most of them i can get a hose to

These rogue dry spells and high temperatures are tough. Maybe calling the chemical companies and asking their advice might yield a solution path. Hope you get them thru this and keep us updated. With nothing to go by for the time being, I'd water the heck out of a few trees to see how they respond.

I would water the heck out of them and hope for the best.

I bet they survive with a good watering.

I bet they survive with a good watering.