Atv rear mounted seeder

BobinCt

5 year old buck +
Anyone have one of these that has no complaints with it. I’m going to buy one this week, but always like to do some homework on them first. I’ve read online that many of them spit the seeds on you as your seeding since there is no shield ( one of many complaints). Do some come with shields? Do they all take small ( clover) and large ( Winter Pea) seeds? Any feed back on the one you have would be great and where you purchased. Thx

When I was researching last year the herd model seemed to be the mostly highly reviewed. I needed one mostly for fertilizer and the herd was out of stock everywhere so I bought a cheap Buyers brand model that was in stock and has been sufficient for fertilizing. I don’t expect it to last long.

I’d be skeptical about using one with small seed but I have no experience with the nicer ones either.

Your talking a broadcast srpeader.... The problem with many is the dust gets in the motor. I went with a cheap buyers too. I removed the motor cover, hosed it off with water, sun dried it, and WD40'd the motor afterwards. Also, the spray gets all over the back on my ATV.

Debated long and hard on what to do. I bought a 3ft wide gandy drop spreader and a 4ft tow behind cultipacker. Litterally a few weeks after getting the 12v one. I am narrowing the cultipacker down to a bit over 36". I am making the hitch connection up high and long. The gandy spreader will be right infront of it.

I've used the gandy spreader, a billion times better than a electric broadcast. Got one used for $150, but was a custon one, so I needed the metering base for another $200. worth it.... Can do powdered lime easily now. The triangular feed meter openings did a batch of rye for me just fine. although the rye variety looked a touch on the small side to me. Will be doing oats next weekend with it. They're usually bigger than rye in my experience.