Western Hunt Services: Guide Recommendations

Freeborn

5 year old buck +
Hi group,

Has anybody used any of the hunting services that help hunters apply, find and buy tags for western hunts? Services like Hunting Fool, Rolling Bones and Cabelas Tags.

A buddy and I have been collecting points in several states for quite a few years and have done several DIY/drop camp western hunts but are now ready to hire a guide or buy a landowner tag. Finding a quality area with a quality guide is not an easy task because you don't know what to believe.

If anybody has recommendations on an area or a guide they liked that would be appreciated. We are looking for Elk and Mule Deer.

Thanks Much!

FB

I had cabelas apply for oryx in NM for my daughter and myself,we both drew first time applied.Another thing alot of people do is to get a credit card for just applying and put all the charges on that card then just pay interest until refunds come back and pay off card except for what you draw.Cabelas used to be good,don't know now with BPS taking over,Hunting fool is a decent deal also.Another place that has been getting alot of attention is Hosted Hunts.Don't forget to check raffles in western states.I won a statewide moose tag in CO for 100.00 raffle tickets

I had cabelas apply for oryx in NM for my daughter and myself,we both drew first time applied.Another thing alot of people do is to get a credit card for just applying and put all the charges on that card then just pay interest until refunds come back and pay off card except for what you draw.Cabelas used to be good,don't know now with BPS taking over,Hunting fool is a decent deal also.Another place that has been getting alot of attention is Hosted Hunts.Don't forget to check raffles in western states.I won a statewide moose tag in CO for 100.00 raffle tickets